وكالة موديز تبقي على تصنيف مؤسسة الخليج للاستثمار عند A2 مع نظرة مستقبلية مستقرة

دولة الكويت، 26-10-2016: أعلنت مؤسسة الخليج للاستثمار اليوم أن وكالة موديز للتصنيف الائتماني قد أبقت على مستوى تصنيفها طويل الأجل عند مستوى (A2) وقصير الأجل عند مستوى (P-1)، مع نظرة مستقبلية مستقرة للمؤسسة، وجاء هذا الإعلان ضمن تقرير تحليل الائتمان الصادر عن الوكالة مؤخراً.

وفي يونيو 2016، قامت وكالة فيتش للتصنيف الائتماني بالتأكيد على مستوى التصنيف الائتماني طويل الأجل، وقصير الأجل للمؤسسة مع نظرة مستقبلية مستقرة. وتأتي هذه التأكيدات من قبل مؤسسات التصنيف العالمية الرائدة لتعكس قوة هيكل ملكية المؤسسة وسلامة نموذج العمل المتبع، كما يبرز قوة مركز المؤسسة المالي، وأصول ذات كفاءة جيدة، ومتانة إطار الرقابة الداخلية، في ظل بيئة تشغيل مستقبلية ذات طابع صعب. وتأتي هذه التأكيدات على الرغم من الظروف الإقليمية المحيطة وتحديات بيئة التشغيل العالمية.

هذا وعلق السيد إبراهيم القاضي، الرئيس التنفيذي للمؤسسة، على هذه التصنيفات بقوله ” إن احتفاظ مؤسسة الخليج للاستثمار على هذه التصنيفات القوية والنظرة المستقبلية المستقرة في ظل الظروف الاقتصادية والجيوسياسية التي تمر بها المنطقة يعد بمثابة شهادة نجاح المؤسسة في إنشاء الأسس المالية القوية والمحافظة عليها وأن استراتيجيات المؤسسة الاستباقية والمتحفظة قد أثبتت جدارتها في مواجهة تحديات بيئة العمل.” كما أكد على ثقته بقدرة المؤسسة على الاستفادة من الفرص الاستثمارية المتاحة ومستقبل واعد للمؤسسة.

وقد أنشئت مؤسسة الخليج للاستثمار في عام 1983، كمؤسسة مالية إقليمية مملوكة بالكامل وبالتساوي لحكومات الدول الست الأعضاء في مجلس التعاون لدول الخليج العربية، دولة الإمارات العربية، مملكة البحرين، المملكة العربية السعودية، سلطنه عمان، دولة قطر، ودولة الكويت والتي يوجد بها المقر الرئيسي للمؤسسة.

لمزيد من المعلومـات يرجى الاتصال بالسيد قيس الشطي رئيس إدارة العـلاقات العــامـة مؤسسة الخليج للاستثمار على هاتف رقم
5430 2222 965+.

Moody’s maintains GIC’s A2 Ratings and Stable Outlook

Kuwait, 26-10-2016: The Gulf Investment Corporation (GIC) announced today that Moody’s Investor Service, in their recently published Credit Analysis report, have maintained its Long Term rating at A2 and Short Term rating at P-1. The Stable outlook was maintained as well.
Earlier this year, in June 2016, Fitch Ratings reaffirmed GIC’s Long Term rating, Short Term rating and Stable outlook. These affirmations, from leading international rating agencies, reflect GIC’s strong ownership structure and sound business model. It is also indicative of the corporation’s strong funding profile, good asset quality, robust internal control framework, in a challenging future business environment. It is especially commendable that the rating confirmations come despite a period of increased turmoil within the regional and international operating environments.
Commenting on the ratings, Mr. Ibrahim Al Qadhi, CEO, said “The fact GIC has maintained its strong ratings and stable outlook despite challenging geopolitical and economic environment surrounding the region, is testimony to the success we have achieved in establishing and maintaining strong financial fundamentals, and GIC’s proactive and conservative strategies have proved beneficial in facing an extremely challenging business environment”. The CEO, while seeing a bright future for GIC, has expressed his utmost confidence that the GIC is well positioned to take advantage of emerging investment opportunities”.

Established in 1983, GIC is a regional financial institution owned entirely and equally by the six GCC states of Bahrain, Kuwait, Oman, Qatar, Saudi Arabia and the UAE. It is headquartered in the State of Kuwait.

For more information, please call Qais Al-Shatti, Head of GIC’s Department of Public Relations on office telephone no. + (965)22225430